Busy season

alexia dress It’s been pretty busy here since last post, what with summer, Christmas and a second birthday! So I thought I would do a quick recap of some of my silly season projects.

Up top is the Alexia dress by FooFooThreads etsy shop, which I made for the little one’s birthday dress (first birthday dress is here). I just loved the yellow dress in the inspiration photo so much I had to recreate it. (Order it here if you can’t make it yourself!). Happy birthday princess!

Baby slip dressI also made her a baby slip dress from the free pattern by Suburbia Soup using Koi It’s a plus fabric by Rashida Coleman-Hale. Just love the colours in this.

super raccoonI made a few other Christmas gifts, none of which were photographed of course. And I have nearly finished the knitted Christmas stockings. Maybe I’ll have them done for Christmas in July?? Here’s one present that I did manage to photograph, made with love for a special birthday boy. It’s Randolph the Super Raccoon (from the pattern by Rebecca Danger), gifted with My Super Hero by Chris Owen and Moira Court. Note to self: If you forget to knit jogless stripes, position it better in photos!

And now it’s time to tidy up the fabric stash so I can see what I’ve got and start planning for the next kids clothes week.

2 thoughts on “Busy season

Leave a Reply

