Sorbetto

This week I found myself inspired by this rayon/silk blend tank from Country Road, so I decided to try the wonderful (free!) Sorbetto pattern from Colette and sew something for myself.navy sorbettoOf course I couldn’t find a snappy geometric print like the inspiration, but I like that at a glance this print could be birds or butterflies or berries. (I think it is actually just splotches of colour.) However, it doesn’t really press well, so I gave up trying to make 3 yards of folded bias tape and just pretended to sew along a fold. But I am pretty happy with the result. I think it will be perfect for transition to autumn, if that ever arrives! Also happy to finally use the dress form I was given for Christmas!

Fabric: Rayon blend from Lincraft.

2 thoughts on “Sorbetto

Leave a Reply

