A knitted doll for a new baby girl

I was staying with my parents-in-law when I heard that a friend of mine had delivered her fourth child. I wanted to give her something small and handmade so I used supplies from my mother-in-law’s cupboard to quickly knit this little doll.

Every now and then you come across a pattern that you can use again and again. This is one of them. It is fast, easy to follow and the result is adorable. Thanks to Jean Greenhowe for publishing it for free!

The knitting was finished in less than a day, but took a little longer than that for me to find the time to sew it up. Put together it is just over 20cm long and has very cute little details like nose and blushing cheeks drawn on with a pencil.

Welcome to the world, little one!

2 thoughts on “A knitted doll for a new baby girl

Leave a Reply

