Cardboard doll bed

I’m so lucky my two year old loves his bedtime (the little one doesn’t), so when I saw this cardboard bedI knew I had to make it so the toys could share the joy.  In the interest of a speedy naptime craft, I eyeballed the template and cut out a size that fit a box I had in the recycling.

Here it is, modeled by my daughter’s (mama-made) black apple doll.

I made a quick stuffed pillow and sheet from some fat quarters I keep around for practice sewing. The watermelon cushion is a coin purse.

It’s a little wonky and probably won’t last long, but it will do until my grand plans for a wooden doll bed eventuate. Thanks for the tute Jenn!

Leave a Reply

