Raglan boombox tee

Time for something for the boy. I had an old boombox print t-shirt to reuse, so I decided to try the raglan tee from Sewing for boys.

This was a fast and fun sew, especially as I used old t-shirts which were already hemmed. To match the hems, I moved the seams onto the wrong side rather than showing the raw edge. The only issue I had was with the neckline – the first one I cut wouldn’t even work as a headband for my 9-month old. To fix I unpicked the old (stretchier) ribbed neckline from the original tee and cut it to match a tee that I know fits over his head.

The best thing about sewing for toddler boys is not fussing over the finer details, because most of the time he’s just a fast-moving blur!

Leave a Reply

