My first Wiksten tank

I bought this tribal linen fabric on sale and it has been loitering in the cupboard for a while  waiting to be made into a loose, flowy top. There are some beautiful and inspiring Wiksten tanks on Flickr so I thought I’d try the pattern for myself. I also tried out the flat bias neckline tutorial by Grainline. The size was a little out, so I adjusted the side seams and next time I’ll also make a slight adjustment in the top of the back to account for a tiny bit of gaping. Still, I’m very happy with it and will definitely use this pattern again. It’s starting to feel like summer!

Fabric: Tribal linen from Spotlight.

Leave a Reply

