Black apple doll

I made this black apple doll before my little girl was born and to my shame it has remained faceless until now. I didn’t have a printer at the time I wanted to make it, so my doll is based on a hand-drawn copy of the template. For the face, I was inspired by the gorgeous dolls by Bybido.

And I couldn’t resist some dress-up clothes as well as a simple felt satchel to keep them in. The jacket is loosely based on this pea-wee coat by Vicki Howell, which I would love to make full sized and the tutu was made out of a perfect-sized tulle remnant from a bag of fabric scraps (thanks Helen!).

Fabric: Muslin, felt and various quilting fat quarters from Spotlight. Red yarn is cleckheaton country from Spotlight.

4 thoughts on “Black apple doll

  1. Pingback: Cardboard doll bed | papers, tapers and capers

Leave a Reply

