Vintage haul

Did this really just happen? It’s not my birthday and Christmas is months away, but I’ve just received a wonderful gift. These sewing goodies were just uncovered in a suitcase belonging to my grandmother. We found a box of vintage buttons, a couple of bags of vintage laces, ribbons and trims, some knitting things (not pictured) and some classic 70s patterns in great condition.

The ribbons and trims are especially exciting. Look at this shipping ribbon! I nearly died, it’s so perfect. My grandmother certainly had impeccable taste. Everything just seems to be of a higher quality than what you can buy today. A lot of the buttons are glass, not plastic. I can’t wait to find things to use it all for!

3 thoughts on “Vintage haul

  1. You are so lucky – a box of wonders. I just love those pants, my vintage for sure. And I can see something gorgeous being made with that boat ribbon.

Leave a Reply

